Iron

I’ve been hesitant to lift heavy since my injury. As I’ve mentioned, I still have some residual pain. Plus, I am terrified to get hurt again! But, I’ve started having some niggling pains in my joints and muscles and I know that lifting can help offset any muscle imbalances from running. SO, I started a new program. This lifting program focuses on glute and hamstring strength, which can only help my running!

Since I started lifting, the pain from my injury has gotten significantly better. Also, my running pace has increased significantly… and it feels effortless! This is nice – especially since the Nike half is coming up, and school is cutting into my training time.

Seems like a win-win to me. And lifting is so damn fun…

Leave a Reply

