The Running Boom

I saw this infographic on Mother Fitness the other day…

The Running Boom

Kind of cool!  I am glad to be part of the resurgence of this sport, and was especially interested to see that the half-marathon is the fastest growing distance.  I guess I am part of that!

What is your favorite distance?  I like the half – especially the sense of accomplishment when it is over.  Although, my favorite training distance is a 10k, so maybe I should look for more races at that distance.

Leave a Reply

