Yoga Friday

Wendy likes to help with Yoga Fridays… sometimes. Today, she napped on the couch.

 

I don’t know why, but it seems like I always do yoga on Fridays.  My workouts have been kind of wacky this week (on account of the weather) so it was good to do something familiar.  One benefit of being stuck inside, though, is that it forced me to get in a couple good cross-training sessions.  I’ve also been very diligent with my foam rolling and mobility work.  Of course, the cross-training made me a little sore, so the yoga helped with that too.

Tomorrow, the weather is supposed to warm up a bit (like 10 degrees warmer than today!).  I can’t wait to go running.

 

Leave a Reply

